Anton Schwartz - Jazz MusicBlog | Anton Schwartz - Jazz Music - Article Feed https://antonjazz.com Seattle & San Francisco based saxophonist & composer Anton Schwartz. His concert schedule, CD info, audio, video, blog, lessons, more. Sun, 06 Jun 2021 04:37:55 +0000 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.7.2 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.7.2 “Minor Major” Chords https://antonjazz.com/2020/10/minor-major/ https://antonjazz.com/2020/10/minor-major/#comments Sun, 25 Oct 2020 15:41:04 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=4042 https://antonjazz.com/2020/10/minor-major/feed/ 3 Using Zoom in Music Lessons & Clinics https://antonjazz.com/2020/05/zoom-for-music-lessons-clinics/ https://antonjazz.com/2020/05/zoom-for-music-lessons-clinics/#comments Sun, 17 May 2020 04:34:21 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3907 https://antonjazz.com/2020/05/zoom-for-music-lessons-clinics/feed/ 12 Some Fun with Piano Harmonics https://antonjazz.com/2020/04/piano-harmonics/ https://antonjazz.com/2020/04/piano-harmonics/#comments Thu, 16 Apr 2020 20:59:37 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3836 https://antonjazz.com/2020/04/piano-harmonics/feed/ 3 Jazz Harmony – You Have the Answers https://antonjazz.com/2020/01/jazz-harmony-you-have-the-answers/ https://antonjazz.com/2020/01/jazz-harmony-you-have-the-answers/#comments Wed, 08 Jan 2020 01:09:31 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3767 https://antonjazz.com/2020/01/jazz-harmony-you-have-the-answers/feed/ 1 Approaches & Enclosures https://antonjazz.com/2019/07/approaches-enclosures/ https://antonjazz.com/2019/07/approaches-enclosures/#comments Fri, 05 Jul 2019 03:44:06 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3656 https://antonjazz.com/2019/07/approaches-enclosures/feed/ 7 Better Than Practicing in 12 Keys https://antonjazz.com/2019/04/deep-practice/ https://antonjazz.com/2019/04/deep-practice/#respond Wed, 10 Apr 2019 16:17:16 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3604 https://antonjazz.com/2019/04/deep-practice/feed/ 0 “Take The A Train” Chord Changes https://antonjazz.com/2019/01/take-the-a-train-chord-changes/ https://antonjazz.com/2019/01/take-the-a-train-chord-changes/#comments Wed, 23 Jan 2019 18:58:28 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3521 https://antonjazz.com/2019/01/take-the-a-train-chord-changes/feed/ 7 The “Neutral” Scale https://antonjazz.com/2018/10/neutral-scale/ https://antonjazz.com/2018/10/neutral-scale/#comments Tue, 09 Oct 2018 00:48:36 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3374 https://antonjazz.com/2018/10/neutral-scale/feed/ 4 Music on Hold https://antonjazz.com/2018/08/music-on-hold/ https://antonjazz.com/2018/08/music-on-hold/#respond Fri, 31 Aug 2018 00:23:38 +0000 Anton Schwartz https://antonjazz.com/?p=3355 https://antonjazz.com/2018/08/music-on-hold/feed/ 0 Minor Fourths, Major Fifths https://antonjazz.com/2018/01/minor-fourths-major-fifths/ https://antonjazz.com/2018/01/minor-fourths-major-fifths/#comments Mon, 01 Jan 2018 20:49:30 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=3211 https://antonjazz.com/2018/01/minor-fourths-major-fifths/feed/ 24 Music and an Accident of Mathematics https://antonjazz.com/2017/10/music-math-coincidence/ https://antonjazz.com/2017/10/music-math-coincidence/#comments Sun, 22 Oct 2017 18:00:22 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=3147 https://antonjazz.com/2017/10/music-math-coincidence/feed/ 27 Practicing Slow II: What Video Games Teach Us https://antonjazz.com/2017/02/practicing-slowly-2-video-games/ https://antonjazz.com/2017/02/practicing-slowly-2-video-games/#comments Fri, 03 Feb 2017 23:32:56 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2909 https://antonjazz.com/2017/02/practicing-slowly-2-video-games/feed/ 5 Unlikely Inspiration from Coltrane https://antonjazz.com/2017/01/unlikely-inspiration-from-coltrane/ https://antonjazz.com/2017/01/unlikely-inspiration-from-coltrane/#comments Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:07:06 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2821 https://antonjazz.com/2017/01/unlikely-inspiration-from-coltrane/feed/ 3 Remembering the Modes https://antonjazz.com/2016/08/remembering-the-modes/ https://antonjazz.com/2016/08/remembering-the-modes/#comments Mon, 01 Aug 2016 07:05:16 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2564 https://antonjazz.com/2016/08/remembering-the-modes/feed/ 4 Practicing Slow https://antonjazz.com/2016/07/practicing-slow/ https://antonjazz.com/2016/07/practicing-slow/#comments Tue, 26 Jul 2016 16:26:14 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2546 https://antonjazz.com/2016/07/practicing-slow/feed/ 5 Pentatonic Scales: A Deeper Look https://antonjazz.com/2016/01/pentatonic-scales/ https://antonjazz.com/2016/01/pentatonic-scales/#comments Sat, 09 Jan 2016 06:16:10 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=1226 https://antonjazz.com/2016/01/pentatonic-scales/feed/ 21 Audiation https://antonjazz.com/2015/08/audiation/ https://antonjazz.com/2015/08/audiation/#comments Thu, 13 Aug 2015 01:25:10 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2351 https://antonjazz.com/2015/08/audiation/feed/ 8 Sus Chords part II: Their Uses https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/sus-chord-uses/ https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/sus-chord-uses/#comments Wed, 29 Jul 2015 01:49:43 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2130 Understanding Sus Chords" I discussed suspended chords—what they are and how to think of them. In this one we look at their uses in songs.]]> https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/sus-chord-uses/feed/ 3 Pronouncing “Repertoire” https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/pronounce-repertoire/ https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/pronounce-repertoire/#comments Tue, 21 Jul 2015 15:59:07 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2240 https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/pronounce-repertoire/feed/ 1 Dynamic and Static Chords https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/dynamic-and-static-chords/ https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/dynamic-and-static-chords/#comments Tue, 14 Jul 2015 19:03:22 +0000 Anton Schwartz http://antonjazz.com/?p=2208 https://antonjazz.com/2015/07/dynamic-and-static-chords/feed/ 3